Dear Visitors!

New website is currently under development and will start functioning shortly.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

Information for non-Australian applicants

Dear non-Australian visitors!

Please be advised that all non-Australian applicants may apply for visa to the Consulate General of Russia in Sydney only upon presentation of proof of residence in Australia or work/study permit issued by Australian authorities valid for at least 90 days. One of the following documents should be submitted to confirm the same: a valid applicant’s Australian visa in passport, Australian Certificate of citizenship, Australian passport, official document from the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, letter from employer specifying the start date of their employment or in case of students, letter from University/College specifying the date of enrolment and course details. Certified copies of the documents or copies with originals should be enclosed to your set of documents, otherwise the application won't be accepted. 

Citizens of the following countries must have permanent resident status in Australia to apply for a visa in Sydney: Algeria, Angola, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Vietnam, Georgia, India, Iraq, Iran, Sri Lanka, China, North Korea, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Ruanda, Syria, Somalia, Chad  and Ethiopia.

Visa processing fees for all non-Australian citizens differ from those stated in the "Fees and processing time schedules". To obtain appropriate fees schedule for your country please contact the Consulate advising the type of visa you applying for (please consult our "Contacts" section for contact details).

Information for the citizens of Schengen Area.

Citizens of Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland should submit national medical insurance certificate valid for Russia or guarantee of medical coverage from a Russian hosting organization for all period of stay. 

Information for the citizens of EU countries.

The visa processing fees for citizens of EU countries (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Finland, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Norway, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland) according to the agreement between Russia and EU are (in AUD):

Tourist and transit single/double entry visas:

$ 60.00 – up to ten business days processing
$ 119.00 – two business days processing

Private, Business and Humanitarian single/double/multiple entry visas:

$ 60.00 – up to ten business days processing
$ 119.00 – two business days processing

If applying for working or study visa please refer to the "Visa fees for non-Australian citizens". 


  • Правительство России
  • Совет Федерации
  • Государственная Дума
  • Совет Безопасности
  • Министерство иностранных дел
  • Министерство обороны
  • МВД России
  • Генеральная прокуратура
  • ФСБ России
  • Главное управление специальных программ Президента РФ
  • Федеральная миграционная служба
  • Русский
  • English